Cesira, RLA

Principal - Landscape Architect

David Plante is Civil Engineer with over twenty-five years of professional experience.  He is a principal at Ruggiero Plante Land Design (formerly Ritter & Plante Associates).  Specializing in urban redevelopment, he provides planning and engineering expertise for all of the firm’s urban design projects. 

 

Mr. Plante holds a Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering from Lehigh University and is registered as a Professional Engineer in numerous states including Pennsylvania, New Jersey, New York, Delaware, Maryland, and Virginia.

 

His areas of expertise include site planning, zoning, and sustainable storm water management design.  He has been responsible for the design and approval of numerous storm water management systems in the City of Philadelphia from green roofs to rain gardens to subsurface infiltration beds.  He has also overseen installation of many of these storm water systems.

 

Mr. Plante has testified before many Planning and Zoning Boards in New Jersey, Pennsylvania and New York, and has provided expert testimony on site engineering, storm water management and property matters in Commonwealth Court.  Mr. Plante has also directed more than two-dozen flood plain mapping projects throughout southeastern Pennsylvania, frequently providing expert testimony regarding flooding and flood plain mapping.

david@ruggieroplante.com

David J. Plante, PE

Principal - Civil Engineer

Cesira Ruggiero is a landscape architect with over twenty-five years of professional experience in all aspects of site planning, site engineering, and landscape design.  Her areas of expertise include storm water management design through implementation of sustainable BMP’s, from green roofs to rain gardens to subsurface infiltration beds.  She also has extensive experience in the design of single-family and multi-family residential developments; site planning for commercial and office development; industrial site rehabilitation; and municipal park design.  She also has extensive experience with the permitting process from the municipal level through the state level.

 

Ms. Ruggiero holds a Bachelor of Science in Landscape Architecture from Pennsylvania State University and is a Registered Landscape Architect in Pennsylvania and a Licensed Landscape Architect in New Jersey.  She is also a member of the American Society of Landscape Architects as well as the American Planning Association.

 

Ms. Ruggiero has presented projects in front of numerous administrative boards including many neighborhood committees as well as providing expert testimony in court cases.

cesira@ruggieroplante.com

TEAM MEMBERS

 

Jiting Deng                      jiting@ruggieroplante.com

Gary DosSantos, AICP   gary@ruggieroplante.com

Kyle Dowdy                     kyle@ruggieroplante.com

Natalie Drozda, RLA       natalie@ruggieroplante.com

Fran Greene, PE            fran@ruggieroplante.com

Jordan Kowalick             jordan@ruggieroplante.com

Pat Kowalick                   pat@ruggieroplante.com

Dennis Kurek, RLA         dennis@ruggieroplante.com

Herman Ledger, PLS      herman@ruggieroplante.com

Matt Michelson                matt@ruggieroplante.com

George Ritter, AICP        george@ruggieroplante.com

Kiera Spinks                    kiera@ruggieroplante.com

Peter Straus                    peter@ruggieroplante.com

Alex Trunk                      alex@ruggieroplante.com

Tim Willans                     tim@ruggieroplante.com